Amazons Aren't Fat











{October 13, 2010}   Oh… Hi! Checking in!

So, I figured that with what’s going on tomorrow, I should probably update the blog and actually try to update regularly again. Even if it’s just once a week, right? Because tomorrow, at 11 a.m., I’m going to be an interview guest on Dr Fitness and the Fat Guy! I’ve never been on a radio show before, so I’m feeling a bit nervous. I thought the interview was going to be today, then realized that my email said the 14th, not the 13th. Oops.

Maintenance mode has been going well. I seem to have naturally settled in to a 175-180 pounds weight range, actually, which is interesting. I haven’t actively been trying to lose more weight but it seems that my body is pretty comfortable being five pounds lighter than what I was aiming for. I had always said that I would stop actively trying to lose weight and just let my body find its comfort zone once I got down to the goal, and it seems to have done so. This makes me very happy, because the lifestyle changes I’ve made have apparently stuck! I really think that a year down the line I’ll still be at or very near my goal, rather than having gained all the weight back like what happens to so many. Which is good, because I can’t afford to buy bigger clothes again. 🙂

As for why I’ve been silent. Well, reason number one is that I’ve been crazy busy. Just insanely busy. Job hunting, apartment hunting, trying to dig up freelance work where ever I can find it. I even went back to making plush toys, which I had stopped doing about a year and a half ago. Of course, now that I’m back doing them again I’m getting commission inquiries like mad. Very random how that works.

Reason number two is that I’ve been big-time depressed. Which blogging would help with, but I’m too depressed to blog! Argh! Vicious cycle, I tell you! I didn’t even realize how depressed I was until I read something from another blogger who reached their goal weight and got depressed. It made me realize “Holy crap, I’m depressed!”. And I guess there’s nothing wrong with that. I mean, 2 years ago I was the woman who had been tall and fat her entire life. Then I became the woman who was trying to lose weight and get healthy because of back and hip problems. Now, I’m… well, I guess I’m the tall and skinny woman now! I don’t know how to be that! And transitioning from what I was to who I’m hoping to be for the rest of my life is kind of hard, you know? I don’t really much know what to do with myself. Plus the weather going to all erratic gets me down too. I’m trying to get out of the depression though, and things are starting to look up, thankfully.

That’s about all I have for a check-in. Someone send me an email or a comment if I neglect to update again! (comments on the blog send me emails. Heck, comment anyway. If I get comments, I’m more likely to update regularly. I crave the comments and I’m not ashamed to admit it!)

By the way, if you’re finding me here through the radio interview, WELCOME! If you want to see more about my weight loss, you can visit my page on SparkPeople. Also, I am the writer and artist for a web-comic, and you can see more of my art here.



purplume says:

Congratulations and even lighter than you thought. Props to you. I’ve released 18 pounds. I’d like to lose another 5 at least. I am going ot Japan next week for 16 days. I come home thinner and fitter after eating all I want because the diet is so healthy and I do a lot of walking.

Congratulations on the radio interview too. Excellent.

That is most amazing to hear that depression can hit after the weight loss. Best luck dealing with that. Too me depression is like an outfit of clothes. When I realize I have the depression one on, I change to something happy which usually means Japan to me. XD



Leave a comment

et cetera